Eleanor Liked School!

I wish I knew more about my mom, Eleanor Black O’Neill, when she was a little girl. These items I found among the things she behind tell me that she enjoyed elementary school.

Packwood School 1930

This is Packwood Elementary School in Goshen, California in 1930.  Eleanor is one of the few children smiling in this picture.  She is fourth from the left in the third row back. I also found certificates Eleanor earned for never being tardy or absent for the years 1932 through 1935.

Eleanor Black Attendance 1932

Leave a Reply

